Stations of the  Cross

  1. Jesus is condemned to die
  2. Jesus takes up his cross
  3. Jesus falls the first time
  4. Jesus meets his mother
  5. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus carry the cross
  6. Veronica wipes Jesus' face
  7. Jesus falls a second time
  8. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem
  9. Jesus falls the third time
  10. Jesus is stripped of his garments
  11. Jesus is nailed to the cross
  12. Jesus dies on the cross
  13. Jesus’ body is taken down

       from the cross

  1. Jesus’ body is laid in the tomb


At each station, pray:  

“We adore You oh Christ,

and we praise You,

because by Your Holy Cross,

You have redeemed the world”

Useful web sites for meditations on the Stations:


EWTN - Mother Angelica

Mary’s Way of the Cross

Station Meditations for kids

Station Meditations for Teens